A Breath of Mischief

Sourcebooks Young Readers
Release Date: April 4, 2023
Hardcover, paperback, ebook
Middle Grade Fantasy

From the acclaimed author of Shadow Weaver comes a new fantasy adventure brimming with danger and magic that will leave readers on the edge of their seats.

Aria is raised by the Wind. She grew up in a castle, floating among the clouds with creatures of the air. She spends her days racing and soaring through the sky with her best friend, Gwyn, a young gryphling. At night, she falls asleep to the music of the Wind.

One morning, Aria is woken by a frantic Gwyn. The chimes are silent, there is not a breath of breeze, and their castle has settled on the ground. The Wind has vanished.

Aria and Gwyn go on a desperate search only to discover the Wind is being held captive by a sinister alchemist named Worton. To free the Wind, Aria and Gwyn must complete a series of trials to find and retrieve three magical talismans for Worton.

Nothing will keep Aria from rescuing the element who raised her—not a riddle, not a quest, not a race against time. Except Worton can’t be trusted, and it’s not just the Wind that needs saving…

 

Pre-order the Book

         

Praise for A Breath of Mischief

“Connolly weaves a fantastical journey perfect for fans of WINGS OF FIRE involving the four elements and a plucky heroine who will stop at nothing to protect her home. A fast-paced fable young readers will devour.”

Jen Calonita

NYT bestselling author

A Breath of Mischief breezes in with elemental magic, mythical creatures, and lyrical prose reminiscent of classic fairytales. In this enchanting fantasy adventure, MarcyKate Connolly weaves a whirlwind of a story about Aria, Gwyn, and their quest to rescue the Wind.”

Monica Tesler

Author of the Bounders series

Upcoming Events

Check back soon for updates!

Next MG Novel

Latest YA Novel

Share This